Winners in the remaining nine categories were: Welfare Caseworker of the Year, Michael Raw of SSAFA, the Armed Forces charity; Airplay Youth Worker of the Year, Julia Purton from RAF Henlow; Outstanding Support from an Organisation, the Worshipful Company of Bakers with the RAF Target Rifle Club; ATC Squadron of the Year, No 723 (Wigan) Squadron Air Training Corps; Corporate Fundraising Activity of the Year, Aston Martin Cambridge; RAF Stations Challenge Cup, Leuchars Station; Above and Beyond, Squadron Leader Ryan Morris; Fundraising Team of the Year, Team RAFBF Cosford; Special Recognition Award, Sue and Chris Beadel.

Chief of the Air Staff Air Chief Marshal Sir Stephen Hillier said: “The RAF could not do what we do without the support of the RAF Benevolent Fund, who in turn could not carry out their vital welfare work without the support of fundraisers and corporate organisations like those celebrated here tonight. It was an honour to meet some of the beneficiaries who have been supported by the Fund and to hear the impact the Fund has had on their lives.”

Sue Beadel and her husband Chris received the Special Recognition Award for their dedication and commitment to raising vital funds for the charity which supported them when their 25-year-old son, Simon, passed away unexpectedly.

Baltic Publications Limited

Contact Us

Editor: Mal Robinson t: 0191 442 0198
Gear House, Saltmeadows Road, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear. NE8 3AH

Get in touch

3 + 13 =

© 2018 Baltic Publications.