The inaugural Services Awards are set to take place on Thursday April 27 and they celebrate the ethos of service across the entire sector from armed to emergency to volunteer.

The nominating period draws to a close on Friday March 24 – so not long to go!

The awards categories in full are as follows:

Services Awards Categories

Most Outstanding Police (Individual, Unit or Veteran) 

Most Outstanding NHS/Healthcare (Individual, Unit or Veteran) 

Most Outstanding Fire Service (Individual, Unit or Veteran) 

Most Outstanding British Army (Individual, Unit or Veteran) 

Most Outstanding Royal Navy (Individual, Unit or Veteran) 

Most Outstanding Royal AIr Force (Individual, Unit or Veteran) 

Volunteer of the Year (covering such elements as Mountain Rescue, Lifeboat Personnel, Cadets Volunteers) 

Overall Outstanding Services Personnel of the Year (drawn from the above categories, please don’t nominate for this category)

Awards Criteria: 

Nominations are for the individual or unit (serving or former) who has gone the extra mile (in addition to their high level of work and service) during the designated time period, showed courage, gone above and beyond their duties performed whilst on duty, for charitable causes (including fundraising), sporting challenges or exemplary service whilst off duty in an extraordinary context. 

Nominations are to be sent to [email protected] with the subject header “Services Awards” and the categories nominating for. 

For further information please visit the link here! 

Please detail as much evidence as possible, although the judging panel may require further evidence, should the nomination be progressed (this will be called for at a later stage). 

Anonymous nominations can not be accepted.