Since its establishment in 2012, IoSCM has been at the forefront of providing industry-leading training and membership to professionals and organisations working in all aspects of the supply chain industry. Through its extensive range of globally recognised qualifications and professional memberships, IoSCM enables individuals and organisations to enhance their skills and capabilities, expand their knowledge and expertise, and maximise their potential to make a significant impact on the global supply chain. 

The IoSCM Supply Chain Awards, which are hosted by the institute, are back for 2023. Prior to last year the awards were celebrated virtually, however in 2022, an awards ceremony was held in celebration of IoSCM’s 10th anniversary. After the success of this, the institute has decided to bring the event back for 2023, which is going to be bigger and better than ever with a more awards, a larger venue and a longer invitation list. 

There are ten categories for the awards, including:

  • Contribution to the Wider Supply Chain Industry 
  • Contribution to Innovation
  • Contribution to Education
  • Defying the Odds
  • Learner of the Year
  • Member of the Year
  • Employer of the Year
  • Contribution to the Institute
  • The Kevin Rumfitt Award
  • The Philip Chaganis OBE Award 


Contribution to the Wider Supply Chain Industry 

This award acknowledges the significance of ongoing contributions in support of organisations and professionals within the supply chain industry, honouring those who execute strategies, bring about enhancements, and collaborate with fellow professionals to benefit our industry. 

Contribution to Innovation

Thinking outside of the box is essential when it comes to supply chain management. This award highlights those who have proven success with implementing an innovative idea, which includes anything from creating new systems to save costs, to creative solutions to challenges within the supply chain. 

Contribution to Education 

This award recognises those who understand the importance of education in our industry. By sharing expertise, experience and knowledge, the winner of this award will play an active role in influencing the careers of other professionals, which will positively influence the future of the industry. 

Defying the Odds 

This category highlights those individuals and organisations who have shone in the face of adversity and stood out from the crowds to achieve success. 

Learner of the Year

This award highlights individuals who have achieved something outstanding such as managing to study while overcoming personal or professional challenges.

Member of the Year

This category recognises the member who has demonstrated their commitment to the IoSCM vision, representing fellow members and excelling in their field. 

Employer of the Year

This award shines a light on those that put the development of their employees first, provide fantastic employee benefits and generally go above and beyond for their employees. 

Contribution to the Institute 

This accolade is awarded to an outstanding individual or organisation whose professionalism and enthusiasm has supported the development and improvement of the institute.  

The Kevin Rumfitt Award

In memory of IoSCM’s founder, the Kevin Rumfitt Award celebrates those who have excelled within their field within the supply chain industry. 

The Philip Chaganis OBE Award

In memory of IoSCM’s Chairman, the Philip Chaganis OBE Award is bestowed upon the young achiever of the year. Philip had a passion for supporting and advancing opportunities amongst young people. Because of this, the winner of this award receives a bursary to support their further education within the industry. 

As well as the main categories, a number of winners from The Sustain Chain Awards will also be recognised on the evening. The nominees will be announced later this month and the event will take place on 2nd November at the Crowne Plaza, Newcastle. 

To find out more visit or call 0800 1422 522